Exciting News… you gotta read this!

Did that title grab your attention? Well, that is exactly how I feel right now . . . I literally can’t hold it in . . .

God is so good. You know when you know how good and great He is, with His perfect timing, yet once you actually experience it, it shocks you? That’s pretty much me right now.

Okay, I can’t hold it in any longer . . . I’m gonna be a team leader for a 3-month immersion experience to Costa Rica! Eep!

Looking back on things, the Lord has been preparing this position to me for a while. From my fascination with leading Bible studies and discipleship gropus, my desire for the Spanish language, and my need to slow down in life, this opportunity is perfect. I get to lead a group of students, speak Spanish, and experience the relaxing, relational-centered culture of Costa Rica.

Within the past two years, I have lived in the Dominican Republic, translated, and went on a 10-day backpacking trip in the Adirondacks. What would that have to do with my experience now? The cultural standards from the DR are the same as Costa Rica (aka, I don’t need to buy any more maxi skirts, ’cause I have plenty!), and I will be living out of a backpack this summer (aka, I don’t need to buy any backpacking/outdoor gear and clothes, since I already have them from my experience earlier this year!). Isn’t God so good in providing the little things?

My passion to organize and mentor is fulfilled and I get to grow in trust with the Lord, as some things that my position calls for will be out of my comfort zone. Like, could my summer get any better???

So, I’m basically rambling on and on about my summer, but how does this involve all of you guys?

First and foremost, I would love to ask prayer. I cannot stress how much prayer really does change things. God works through prayer much more than we realize.

Also, I would love for y’all to consider prayerfully partnering with me financially. Don’t worry; it doesn’t have to be huge. If all of my Facebook friends give $2, I would reach my goal for the trip. If you would be interested in donating towards my trip or learning more about the oranization I am going with, please check out http://www.experiencemission.com/sponsor/ohbecca

Thank you guys, again, and as always, I hope to give weekly updates if possible throughout the time I am there.

You guys are the best! Thank you in advance!

-Becca

Leave a Reply

